Contents
 
Home
About us
Our girls
Our boys
· Teddy
· Jeffrey
  Steckbrief
  Pedigree
· Balou
· Mattie
· Walker
Puppies
Offspring
Links
Guestbook
Contact
 

Malpaso's Heart of a Lion
 
Evelin and I were looking for quite a while for a puppy in the States. Unfortunately, we were never lucky enough - either there were no male puppies in the litter or the female didn't get pregnant etc. And then Jeffrey came...
 
I already spotted the little boy on pictures in the Internet and I instantly thought: "Well, he must have been already placed". But he wasn't.
As Jeffrey was 8 weeks old, I got an email asking if we might still be searching for a puppy with cute pictures of "Aslan" - many thanks to Katharina and Silvia. And after short two days of considering, the little boy was on his plane to Germany ;-)
DOB: 12/21/2010
red-merle c/w
eyes: amber; clear
HSF4-cataracts: clear by parentage
height: 56 cm; weight: 25 kg
tail: long/docked
MDR1: +/+ (free, no carrier)
teeth: correct scissor bite
HD: A1, ED: 0, OCD free; COI: 6,4%
Jeffrey lives with Evelin and Daniel and his big brother Mattie where he will be doing search and rescue work and also try other work such as herding, agility and obedience.
He's out of very interesting and versatile bloodlines. Malpaso kennels is known for versatility, for friendly, great working and correct dogs. His pedigree contains champions of all areas: herding, show, agility, performance and versatility. Lots of his ancestors are "legendary" and we are extremely happy to have a great-grandson of Chaps, Walkers father, here with us.
Jeffrey is a very friendly boy, first reserved with strangers but getting cuddly soon. He is dying for work and is very serious for it. I believe he was truly born to work - agile and faaaaaaast (!!) for Agility, very accurate and endurant for Obedience and a strong will and showing much eye for Herding...
Jeff is standing at stud for only a very limited number of females. If you are interested, please send an email: sb@swirling-brook.de
Pictures

 swirling brook australian shepherds - familie bodein - email: sb@swirling-brook.de

Inhalt
 
Home
Über uns
Unsere Hündinnen
Unsere Rüden
· Teddy
· Jeffrey
  Steckbrief
  Pedigree
· Balou
· Mattie
· Walker
· Guinness
Welpen
Nachzucht
Rasseinformation
Gästebuch
Kontakt
 

Malpaso's Heart of a Lion
 
Eigentlich wollten Evelin und ich ja schon seit einiger Zeit einen Welpen aus den USA holen. Leider hat es nie geklappt - entweder zu wenig Welpen, die Hündin blieb leer usw. Und dann kam Jeffrey...
 
Ich hatte den kleinen Kerl schon auf Bildern im Internet gesehen und eigentlich war mir sofort klar: "Der ist sicher als Erster vergeben gewesen". Doch dem war nicht so.
Als Jeffrey 8 Wochen alt war, bekam ich eine Anfrage, ob wir nicht eventuell immer noch einen Welpen suchen würden - danke hierfür an Katharina und Silvia. Und nach nur 2 Tagen Überlegung saß der kleine Mann schon im Flieger Richtung Deutschland ;-)
Wurftag: 21.12.2010
red-merle c/w
Augen: amber; PRA etc. frei
HSF4-Katarakt genetisch frei (durch die Eltern)
Größe: 56 cm; Gewicht: 25 kg
Rute: lang/kupiert
MDR1-Defekt: +/+ (frei, kein Träger)
Gebiss: vollständiges, korrektes Scherengebiss
HD: A1, ED: 0, OCD frei; COI: 6,4%
Jeffrey lebt bei Evelin und Daniel sowie seinem großen Bruder Mattie, wo er mit der Rettungshundearbeit beginnen wird und auch in anderen Bereichen wie Hüten, Agility und Obedience "reinschnuppern" darf.
Er stammt aus sehr interessanten und vielseitigen Linien. Die Zucht Malpaso steht für Vielseitigkeit, für freundliche, hervorragend arbeitende und korrekte Hunde. Sein Pedigree enthält Champions aller Sparten: Hüten, Show, Agility, Performance und Vielseitigkeit. Viele seiner Vorfahren sind "legendär" und wir sind besonders froh, einen Urenkel von Chaps, Walkers Vater, bei uns zu haben.
Jeffrey ist ein sehr freundlicher Rüde, der zwar im ersten Moment rassetypisch reserviert ist, aber sehr schnell auftaut. Er arbeitet für sein Leben gern und sehr ernsthaft dabei. Jeff ist wie geschaffen für Obedience und Agility - aufmerksam, wendig und extrem (!!) schnell!
Jeff steht ab Mitte 2013 für eine sehr limitierte Anzahl geeigneter Fremdhündinnen zur Verfügung! Anfragen bitte an sb@swirling-brook.de
Bilder

 swirling brook australian shepherds - familie bodein - email: sb@swirling-brook.de